Working Plan Division

The main activity of the Office of the Working Plan Officer, Shillong, is to collect information, data, etc of the forests under the direct control of the State Government and to prepare and write the Working plans/ Management plans for these forests which will be operative for a specified period. Then to review/ revise the Working plans/ Management for those forests for which Working plan/ Management plans already exist before the expiry of the period.

The latest position of the Working plan/ Management plan for the Government forests are given in the statement enclosed.

In addition to this, the Division is required to assist the Autonomous District Council in preparation of working schemes of forests under their jurisdiction and to obtain its sanction from the Office of the Regional Chief Conservator of Forests, M.O.E.F., Government of India, Shillong.

Detailed of Approval Working Plan

Serial Number Name of Forest Division Name of Reserved Forest/ Protected Forest Working Plan Period Remarks
I Khasi Hills Division 1) Reserved and Protected Forests in and around Shillong 10 years w.e.f. 1999-2000 to 2008-2009 No yield is prescribed except for occasional removal on sanitary ground of death, deceased and wind fallen trees with specific permission of Government/ PCCF during the currency of the working plan period.
2) Nongkhyllem and Umsaw Reserved Forests 10 years w.e.f. 1999-2000 to 2008-2009
II Jaintia Hills Division 1) Saipung Reserved Forest 10 years w.e.f. 1999-2000 to 2008-2009
2) Narpuh Reserved Forest Block I  
3) Narpuh Reserved Forest Block 2  
III Garo Hills Division 1) I L Dek 10 years w.e.f. 1999-2000 to 2008-2009
2) Raja Simla
3) Dilma
4) Dhima
5) Chima bongshi
6) Dambu
7) Darugiri
8) Songsak
9) Rongrengiri
10) Angratoli
11) Baghmara
12) Rewak
13) Emangiri
14) Dibri Hill
15)Tura Peak Catchment area
16) Gittingiri